Elementary Grades Mathematics

  • All grades at Endeavor Charter School follow the North Carolina Standard Course of Studies (NCSCOS), which is a set of high-quality academic standards for mathematics. The standards focus on core concepts and procedures starting in the early grades, which gives teachers the time needed to teach them and gives students the time needed to master them. These learning goals outline what a student should know and be able to do at the end of each grade. The standards were created to ensure that all students graduate from high school with the skills and knowledge necessary to succeed in college, career, and life.

    Click on the links below to access the overview of the math standards for each grade level.  

    K-2 Math Standards

    3-5 Math Standards

    6-8 Math Standards

ECS learning