• 2017-2018 Board of Directors
     
                                                                  
    Chairperson: Bill Kroll  bkroll@endeavorcharter.com
     
    Vice Chair:  Kim Keith  kkeith@endeavorcharter.com 

    Treasurer: Jim Hollis  jhollis@endeavorcharter.com

    Secretary:  Tracy DeMarco  tdemarco@endeavorcharter.com

     

    Board members:                                     

    Ashley Hicks: ahicks@endeavorcharter.com

    Charlie Kennedy: ckennedy@endeavorcharter.com

    Nick Cerullo:  ncerullo@endeavorcharter.com

     

    Responsibilities  

    Endeavor Charter School is a North Carolina nonprofit corporation and, as such, ultimate responsibility for the overall operation of the school rests with its Board of Directors. Endeavor Charter School has no shareholders or owners, and board members serve strictly as volunteers.

    Consistent with its mission, the Board strives to achieve site-based management of Endeavor Charter School, encouraging input from administrators, faculty, parents, and students. With Board oversight, day-to-day operations are generally carried out by the administrator, faculty, and other administrative personnel supported by parent volunteers. Ultimately subject to Board approval, many operational aspects have been delegated to these individuals as well as various committees.

    The Board is directly responsible for providing facilities and equipment, adopting curriculum, handling personnel matters, budgeting, setting the school calendar and school hours, managing admissions, and assuring compliance with applicable laws including the charter school statutes. The Board also adopts various policies to facilitate the implementation of Endeavor’s educational mission. Finally, the Board serves as a liaison with the Wake County Public School System, the Wake County School Board, the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction, the North Carolina State Board of Education, and other agencies and organizations involved in public education. 

    Open Meetings

    Board Meetings
    Board meetings are generally held in the multi-purpose room of Endeavor Charter School at 7:00pm.  Changes in this schedule will be posted to the website.  A public comment session is usually held at the end of the meeting.  Board meetings are open to the public.
     
    For the 2018-2019 school year, Board meetings are scheduled for the following dates:  July 22*, August 13, September 17, October 22, November 5, December 10, January 14, February 11, March 11, April 22, May 13.

    *There will be an offsite summer meeting of the Board of Directors on July 22, 2018 to discuss of Board priorities for the year.  It will be held from 1-4, Location TBD.
     
    Finance Meetings
    Finance meetings are generally held in the multipurpose room at Endeavor Charter School at 6:00 pm preceding the general board meeting.  There is no public comment session during this meeting.  Finance meetings are open to the public.

     

Last Modified on July 9, 2018