Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Endeavor Charter School

Logo Title

Middle School Math

math tools

Mathematics standards focus on core concepts and procedures starting in the early grades, which gives teachers the time needed to teach them and gives students the time needed to master them. These learning goals outline what a student should know and be able to do at the end of each grade. The standards were created to ensure that all students graduate from high school with the skills and knowledge necessary to succeed in college, career, and life.

In middle school, the grade level classes are Core 6, Core 7 and Core 8. In recognition of the fact that students develop academically and learn at different paces, ECS also offers compacted classes: Compacted 6/7, Compacted 7/8, and NC Math I, which is a high school level course. In addition, we also offer an opportunity for students to take NC Math II while in middle school. 

Click on the links below to access the overview of the math standards for each grade level.

Core Math (Grades 6-8)

NC Math 1

NC Math 2